As part of the funding agreement with the Australia Research Council, the ARC Research Hub for Digital Enhanced Living has established the Hub Advisory Board within its governance structure.

The role of the Hub Advisory Board is to provide independent advice on the Hub direction, strategy, project focus and mix, potential funding, relationships and partners.

The inaugural meeting of the Hub Advisory Board took place on 13 February 2019 at Deakin Downtown and was chaired by Associate Professor Joseph Mathew. Professor Mathew is an emergency physician by training and is currently the Deputy Director of the Trauma Service at The Alfred Hospital.

Members are drawn from different industries and have strong experience and expertise in their respective fields. At the recent meeting, all members affirmed their commitment to be a part of this Board and to provide their independent views and advice to drive the Hub towards a strategic yet sustainable future.

The members of the Hub Advisory Board are:

NamePosition, Company/Organisation
Associate Professor Joseph Mathew
(Chair of Hub Advisory Board)
Deputy Director, Trauma Service
The Alfred Hospital
Ms Maree McCabeCEO
Dementia Australia
Professor Kon MouzakisHub Director & Co-Director, A2I2
Deakin University
Alfred Deakin Professor Svetha VenkateshHub Deputy Director & Co-Director, A2I2. ARC Laureate.
Deakin University
Dr Ben SpincerDRC Director
Deakin University
Associate Professor Mick StephensonExecutive Director, Emergency Operations
Ambulance Victoria
Ms Fiona CromartySenior Manager – Research
Transport Accident Commission
Ms Sara BluntCEO
Kalyra Communities
Mr Kevin HoonHub Manager
Deakin University
Professor John GrundyHub Translational Director
Monash University
Mr Peter DafnasSenior Partnerships Manager
Deakin University